Apply for Malaysia Visa

Select Your Country

Woow, No Tourist Visa required on your trip to Malaysia.

Citizens of United States of America do not require visas for travel to Malaysia and as it is one of the visa exempt countries.


On 1 March 2017, Malaysia introduced its e-Visa system and Electronic Travel Registration and Information (eNTRI) for the convenience of the tourists to obtain their visa online to visit Malaysia. The visa applications are approved by the Malaysian Immigration Department or Malaysian Mission Office with proper IP address detection. The e-Visa applications are granted to the citizens of Sri Lanka, Serbia, Pakistan, Nepal, Myanmar, Montenegro, India, China, Bhutan and Bangladesh. The eNTRI applications are granted to Indian and Chinese passports holders only. The validity provided by the e-Visa for Malaysia is for 3 months with maximum stay limit of 15 or 30 days per visit in Malaysia.

Malaysian visa policy map.

All eligible Countries / Nationalities for an Malaysian eVisa Online / Visa on arrival / ETA / Invite letters

Congratulation! Citizens of below nationalities can avail of evisa online or visa on arrival to travel for certain propose:

Documents Required for Malaysian eVisa Online / Visa on arrival / ETA / Invite letters

1- A recent digital photograph of the applicant.

2- Scanned color copies of your passport with minimum validity of up to 6 months.

3- Accommodation proof of where are you staying during your stay in Argentina, or,

4- A contact address of someone you know in Argentina.

5- Copy of your Return or onward journey flight tickets.

6- Birth Certificate for minors (if applicable)

Entry Requirements for Malaysian eVisa

1- You need to apply for the e-Visa at least 2 weeks prior to your date of arrival in Malaysia.

2- Malaysia grants Visa free entry to the citizens of Iran and Libya for 14 days.

3- Visa-free entry is also granted to 63 jurisdictions for 90 days and 97 jurisdictions for 30 days.

4- The e-Visa granted by Malaysia is a single entry visa and has the maximum stay limit of up to 15 or 30 days per visit.

5- The applicants must be citizens of China, India, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Myanmar, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Bhutan, Serbia or Montenegro.

6- Digital visas are not accepted as a valid e-visa. You need to take a print out of your e-Visa and present it upon your arrival as well as departure from Malaysia.

7- The Malaysia eNTRI is valid for single entry with a maximum stay limit of 15 days.

8- The validity of eNTRI is upto 3 months.

9- The eNTRI is granted only to the passport holders of Mainland China or India departing from the respective country, or transit via Singapore, Thailand or Brunei.

10- The only ports of entry and exit are as following: By air:

Miri Airport, Labuan Airport, Malacca International Airport, Senai International Airport, Kuala Lumpur International Airport, Kuching International Airport, Penang International Airport, Langkawi International Airport, Kota Kinabalu International Airport By land (for entry only):

Bukit Kayu Hitam Checkpoint, Tedungan Immigration Checkpoint, Sultan Abu Bakar Complex, Bangunan Sultan Iskandar, Sungai Tujuh Immigration Checkpoint, Padang Besar Checkpoint


Visa Exempt Countries List

The travellers of following countries do not required Visa to Malaysia. However, for long stay or employment may require a visa.

Regular visasAll Countries / Nationalities that required regular visa for Malaysia

The following travellers need a visa to come to Malaysia by any method of travel – by plane, by road, by train, or cruise ship

 Application for the Long Stay / employments Visas, contact to these embassy below